Welcome to Mount Erin

Frequently Asked Questions

College Structure

Mount Erin College is a co-educational College of 800 students, offering a broad curriculum, extensive support and enrichment, and extracurricular activities.

The College is organised into two sub-schools for the purposes of student wellbeing, with each sub-school organised into Home Groups.

Junior School – Years 7 to 9

Senior School – Years 10 to 12

Home Group Teacher and Student Wellbeing Leaders are the people to help you, whatever your enquiry or concern.

The school year is divided into two semesters, each of approximately twenty weeks. The school day begins at 8.30am and ends at 2.43pm. Students should be at school by 8.20am each day to access lockers in preparation for the day. Students are given a copy of their own timetable and are expected to attach this to the inside of their school diary and carry it with them at all times.

Whole School, Sub-School, Year Level and Form assemblies are held regularly.